Green Living


Energy Star® is a joint program of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy helping us all save money and protect the environment through energy efficient products and practices.

Results are already adding up. Americans, with the help ofEnergy Star® , saved enough energy in 2008 alone to avoid greenhouse gas emissions equivalent to those from 29 million cars — all while saving $19 billion on their utility bills.

Your Energy Star® qualified home features the following:

  1. Effective Insulation.
  2. High-Performance Windows. 
  3. Tight Construction and Ducts.
  4. Efficient Heating and Cooling Equipment.
  5. Efficient Products.
  6. Third-Party Verification.


The LEED for Homes rating is a nationally accepted benchmark which measures the overall performance of a home in eight categories: 

Innovation & Design.

Special design methods contributing to the sustainability of the home.

Location & Linkages.

The placement of the home in socially and environmentally responsible ways in relation to the larger community such as proximity to transportation, shopping and open spaces. 


Sustainable Sites.

The use of the entire property so as to minimize the project’s impact on the site. 


Water Efficiency.

Water-efficient practices both indoors and outdoors.


Energy & Atmosphere.

Energy efficiency, particularly in the building envelope and heating and cooling design.


Materials & Resources.

Efficient selection and utilization of environmentally preferable materials, and minimization of waste during construction.


Indoor Environmental Quality.

Improvement of indoor air quality by reducing the creation of and exposure to pollutants.


Awareness & Education.

The education of the homeowner, tenant, and/or building manager about the operation and maintenance of the green features of a LEED home.

Web Hosting Companies